Bye elections schedule for Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland State Legislative Assemblies


Election Commission of India announced bye elections schedule for Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland states. Moreover this elections are to fill some vacancies. While these vacancies are in State Legislative Assemblies of Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh. Earlier ECI or Election Commission of India announced one more thing.

Elections for different posts in India

In India there are elections for three posts as of now. One is Presidential Election. This Presidential Elections will be on 17 July 2017. In addition on this page you know complete schedule of this elections.

List of vacancies in State Legislative Assemblies in States and or Union Territories

Name of the state Name and number of Assembly Constituency
Arunachal Pradesh 12 – Pakke Kessang (ST) AC
Nagaland 10 – Northern Angami – I (ST) AC

 Bye elections in Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland

Election Commission of India checked different things. And only after careful consideration. They finalised election dates for bye elections. Below you can also check complete list of bye elections schedule. As this helps you to know election schedule in both states. Advertisement:

Bye elections schedule in Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland

Name of the event Date of event
Issue of bye election notification 5/7/2017 (Wednesday)
Last date of making the nominations 12/7/2017 (Wednesday)
Scrutiny of the nominations for bye elections 13/7/2017 (Thursday)
Last date to withdraw candidature 15/7/2017 (Saturday)
Date of bye election poll 29/7/2017 (Saturday)
Counting of the votes 3/8/2017 (Thursday)
Date before when bye elections in Arunachal Pradesh and Nagaland will complete 5/8/2017 (Saturday)
Hours of the poll 7 am to 4 pm

 Things to know

As you know that ECI released schedule for bye elections poll in two states. It also released schedule for Vice Presidential elections. Moreover these bye elections in Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh will be with existing rolls.

Also ECI launched Facebook reminder of Voter ID registration recently. This helps you to remember about applying for Voter ID card at official site.

Identification of voters

On other hand Election Commission of India decided to identify voters. Therefore identifying voters is compulsory. In addition identification of voters will happen for bye elections in Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh.

Hence EPIC or Electoral Photo Identity Cards or Voter ID card is mandatory. Furthermore Voter card will be main document. As this identifies you as Voter.

However if your name is not there is Voter roll. Then there will be other documents that identify individuals. Thus they help you to vote.

Use of EVMs

Here EVM full form is Electronic Voting Machine. Besides ECI decided to use EVMs in bye elections. Thus all polling stations will use EVMs only.

Finally these elections will decide future in both the states going for bye elections. In addition you can know links to official websites of CEOs. While CEO full form is Chief Electoral Officer. Thus you have idea of election details.