Bye-elections the State Legislative Assemblies of Arunachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal


Election Commission of India has a bye elections of Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh of are going to be held in 2017. Bye elections are going to fill the legislative assemblies of Arunachal Pradesh. Election Commission of India brought many changes in bye elections of 2017. Lets us know different posts in India, Bye Elections in Arunachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal Bye elections Schedule etc.

Electoral roll

Elections will hold for the Assembly constitutions and the vacancies of the state legislative assembly of Arunachal Pradesh. Here date of polling held on 21.12.2017, and counting would be on December 24th 2017. Let’s check for Bye elections schedule of Gujarat in the State Legislative Assembly Advertisement:

List of Vacancies need to fill by state Legislative Assembly of various states

Name of the State                                                                Name and Number of the Assembly Constituency

Arunachal Pradesh                                                                          12-Pakke-Kasang (ST)

Arunachal Pradesh                                                                          28-Likabali (ST)

Tamil Nadu                                                                                         11-Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar

Uttar Pradesh                                                                                    207- Srikandra

West Bengal                                                                                      226-Sabang

Bye Elections in Arunachal Pradesh

Election Commission has to decide whether to hold bye elections used to fill the vacancy, here in below link you can check list of bye election schedules. Here, we help you to know the election schedule in the state of Arunachal Pradesh.

Bye elections Schedule in Arunachal Pradesh

Name of the poll Event                                                                                 Schedule

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification                                     27.11.2017 Monday

Last date of nominations                                                             04.12.2017 Monday

Scrutiny of Nominations                                                                              05.12.2017 Tuesday

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures                             07.12.2017 Thursday

Date of Poll                                                                                        21.12.2017 Thursday

Date of counting                                                                              24.12.2017 Sunday

Date before elections to be completed                                                26.12.2017 Tuesday

Things to know

ECI released schedule for bye elections poll in Arunachal Pradesh. It refers to vice Presidential elections. Howe ever, bye elections in Arunachal Pradesh will be with existing rolls. ECI launched Face book reminder of Voter ID registration these helps you to remind about applying Voter ID card at official site.

Identification of Voters

Commission announced that voter’s Identification shall be compulsory so that they need to show the ID proof at the time of poll. Electoral Photo Identity card is a main document used to submit while you vote. If you want to protect that no voter is having his/ her branches of if his/here name figures in the Electoral rolls, for this they have to submit separate instructions and you need to add additional documents which were used for identification of the voters they can be used at the time of poll. Check for Bye elections schedule of Gujarat in the State Legislative Assembly

Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs)

In the Bye elections in all the polling stations Election commission has decided to use EVMs machines used for voting purpose this will help you to do scams while voting. Enough number of EVMS is available and by using machines some of the security steps were taken to conduct the polls.

Model code of conduct

Model code Assembly constitution is going for bye- elections which includes modifications gave by commission and the modifications of the commission can be in 437/INST/2012/CC & BE and is available on the commission website till 26th April 201. Model code will conduct shall be applicable for all the candidates, political parties, and are concerned by state government and also applicable for Union Government for the state.


Finally, these elections will decide the Future of the Arunachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal by the bye elections. To know about the links of the official websites of CEOs (Chief Electoral Officer) you will get an idea about elections in details